A few things you should know…

When I imagined starting a blog to accompany my Youtube channel, I knew my vision of a Pinterest-worthy foodie haven wouldn’t be possible right away.

I need practice with my food photography, better lighting, and I definitely need to learn the best way to document my baking exploits. My kitchen is small but serviceable. My setup and editing leaves a lot to the imagination, and until I can ascertain how much I’m going to post, I can’t promise the pictures are going to be drool-inducing.

IMG_5929

That being said, I know I’m a darn good baker. I’m not going to claim all of these recipes are my own – in fact, most of them aren’t.  I spend a lot of time trawling through recipe websites and reading reviews to find recipes that will appeal to a mass audience (aka. my work colleagues) and I take note of things other bakers have done in order to (hopefully) make my treats as tasty as possible.

So, as I want to keep these posts short and sweet, I’ll just lay out a few important things you should know about me, and this blog:

  • I’m definitely not going to claim that I’ve made up these recipes. I will give credit where credit is due, and I’ll indicate where I’ve deviated from what’s written.
  • I hope to eventually make this a site where you can come to find many foolproof delicious recipes, so you don’t have to trawl through the internet looking for something one stop shopping amiright?!)
  • I want your feedback. Tried making something and it failed? Tell me! Leave a comment! Leave a picture! I’ll be the first to say I’m not the most sociable person, but I do love to eat, and I love to talk about eating, so…share!

Now that that’s out of the way, on to the baking.

Oh, and here are my babies and baking buddies – Fizz and Skittles. They like to give their input too.

IMG_5564

// Erin

Leave a Reply

